Faith, Trust and Pixie Dust

Hey remember the crossing fingers for the weather to stick? Nope. It got cold again. In Utah when it’s super hot and it rains it’s warm and lovely. In Denmark when it’s super hot and it rains it brings winter back. Not only that but we’ve had a really cold wind blowing from the north which is never good. Just in case you were wondering about the weather. It’s horrible because I packed on Friday during weekly planning and I had to get some warmer clothes back out. I was so ready to not have to wear tights for the rest of my mission 😛 Bahh.

Our buddy Michael dropped us. 😦 This is the second time he’s dropped us right before his baptism. I’m not as sad as I should be? That man will be baptized one day. God’s still got His eye on him.

We’ve had a lot of really incredible lessons lately! I love people. It’s also really sad because I’ve had to say goodbye to SO many people. Esbjerg has been really hard. I’ve been here forever. All winter long, BUT the thing about being in one place for so long is that you really get to know people. Yesterday when I gave my farewell testimony I felt like I was in my home ward. I knew the name and face of every single person in that congregation. I love these people! It’s also so incredible to see people progress. I love hearing an investigator say their first prayer. It’s always so beautiful and sincere and the Spirit just whooshes in. Esbjerg has some stellar people.

Okay, okay. I guess I’ll let you know what’s going on with transfers. Are you sure you’re ready for it? I’ll give you a hint: I’m leaving Esbjerg 🙂

On Saturday we spent alllll day long painting Kirsten Søe’s indoor patio! It was SO much fun. I was thinking about my mom the whole time. She does a lot of painting projects. Then we had a party trying to get some little mini grills started because it was freezing cold and the wind was blazing. Luckily we got them started and were able to grill some bacon wrapped sausages and meat and I brought a potato salad and some jello given to us by our fine friend JoDee which she’d aquired from some American. It was super fun. We had a great conversation and our friend Gitte, from the ward, gave us a synopsis of the movie The Cokewell Miracle. This is something I need to see when I get home. Ja tak. It was a fun day.

OKAY. I’m sorry. I am being transferred to Gladsaxe to open up the STL’s (Sister Training Leader) area! My new companion is Søs Sørensen the Second. We actually don’t transfer until tomorrow because of some problems with trains over on Fyn, so I’m still in Esbjerg right now. And I’m not actually going to my new area for a little bit. Here goes: So Søs Baggaley up in Aarhus is going to be training, but her trainee got sick and is staying in the MTC for an extra week, so tomorrow I’m going to be staying with Søs Orr and Søs Andrew up in Horsens while Søs Baggaley and Søs Batey go to Copenhagen for their trainer meeting. But on Thursday I’m going with Søs Orr to Copenhagen for Mission Leadership Council. Then I’ll come back to Aarhus with Søs Baggaley. Then sometime next week, when Søs Baggaley’s trainee gets in, she and I will go to Copenhagen where she’ll pick up her baby and  I’ll be united with my babe Søs Sørensen, and we’ll open our area 🙂 Super duper exciting! Super duper excited! The ONLY downside is that I have to lug my luggage around EVERYWHERE. Why do I have so much stuff? 2 big suitcases, 1 carry-on, and a bike. Ugh. I really need to work my arms and shoulders out more. I think that’s probably why it’s called “luggage”.

I AM SO EXCITED! Best last transfer EVER!

I’ll see you next week in Aarhus!
Søster Fergie

Quotes:
Søs B: “What scriptures are we gonna use?”
Me: “Well… the Book of Mormon, maybe the Bible…”

Me: “Massood is like a balloon tied down by a cat.”

Søs B: “There’s a smile on the frog on the bump on the log…”

Søs Landvatter: “We’re going to spend our dinner hour just watching our food.”

Søs Hughes: “Wow! I’ve always wanted a foot candy!”

Lisa: “Everyone likes a good booty” (#FunniestConvoEver)
Annette: “Not the sort of conversation missionaries usually get to be a part of.”

This is what bored missionaries do on P-day. (I'm a sore loser, btw)

This is what bored missionaries do on P-day. (I’m a sore loser, btw)

My lovely friend JoDee. I love this selfie!

My lovely friend JoDee. I love this selfie!

Tree carving

Super fun service projekt!

Super fun service projekt!

Leave a Reply

