The Way of the Wind

Det var helt vildt koldt. Spring is coming slowly. Forget the surely. It snowed this morning. We’ve been battling for our lives against the wind all week long. Stærke ben.

SO many exciting things this week.

The first and most exciting thing is that Sister Bevan taught me how to crochet! I now have a new addiction. I’m seven rows into making a scarf!

The second is that just barely Sister Bevan and I both just sneezed at the exact same time! I feel like that needs to go down in some book somewhere.

No, but it wasn’t the most exciting week. All of our appts with investigators fell through so we did a BUNCH of finding.

We had a double lesson with a husband and wife! It was actually pretty funny. We prayed with the wife and talked about the Atonement while the husband was out on a phone call, then he came back and she went somewhere to paint something and we talked to him about church and prayed with him! Two lessons and we didn’t even blink an eye!

We found a few more potentials from our finding. There was actually this excellent lesson we had on this man’s doorstep that was one of the best conversations I have ever had. He started out thinking that religion is the cause of everything bad in the world and ended up giving us his number after we testified of how absolutely good God is. I told him that even if the world was burning, I would still believe that God is good and that He loves us. It’s one of the things I have no doubts about. It was awesome, it was actually the only door contact I’ve ever had with good strong moments of spirit filled silence. We just stood there and it was just what he needed. Nothing I said came from me, it came from God. We’re meeting again with him today.

We went on splits with Sister Landvatter and Sister Hughes! And the zone leaders came up for district meeting! It was a big party.

Sister Hughes and I had a lesson with a Jehovah’s Witness couple. We got totally steamrollered. The man kept throwing out reasons why THEIR bible and doctrine was right and why ours was wrong (really great way of making friends) and I was like “Heavenly Father, please give me something I could say in return” but nothing was coming because I had nothing to retort with in my treasure chest in my brain. So all I said was that I’m not smart. I haven’t studied these things. All I know is what I feel. And what I’ve felt is that what I read in the Book of Mormon and what I learn when I listen to prophets and go to church is true. The Spirit came in so strong. I know that by myself I AM weak. I could not be a missionary by myself. I’m just so glad that my Heavenly Father has my back.

Anyway, I love you all! Thanks for all your love.

Most sincerely,
Søster Fergie

Quotes:
Me: “I’d love to be a cat”
Søs B: “That’d be horrible! Cats sleep for 16 hours a day! You’d waste your life away!”
Me: “That’s okay, I’d have 9 of them ;)”

Us: “Vi kommer fra Jesu Kristi Kirke…”
Lady: “Nej tak!”
Us: “Okay, du må hav en god dag.”
Lady: “Nej tak!”

 

We had some visitors for district meeting. Sister Landvatter gets pic creds since she wasn't in it.

We had some visitors for district meeting. Sister Landvatter gets pic creds since she wasn’t in it.

Splits!

Splits!

Question

I love this!

I love this!

Leave a Reply

