Five Green and Speckled Frogs

Today’s the daaay! The sun is shining! The tank is clean and we are getting…. *GASP* the tank is clean. THE TANK IS CLEEEAN!

Good morning. It’s a good day. We’ve had a good week. Life is good.

I have had the strangest songs in my head this week. It’s awful. The first was 5 Green and Speckled Frogs, the second was “Ohhhh an Austrian went yodeling on a mountain so high…” And the third, most random of all is the song Mary sings in the long version of Pride and Prejudice: “Sluuuuuumber dear maaaaid. GREEN BOUGHS will coooover theeee….” It was awful, I wrote it in my planner so I would remember to tell y’all and every time I accidentally saw it, BAM. Stuck in my head again. It’s probably going to be stuck in my day all of today just because I’m telling you about it. *facepalm*

I’m trying to think of what I could tell you, any funny or exciting stories…

We have a new friend from India named Yesh. Yeeeesh!! Sister Bevan says she’ll hurt me and she’s not sure if it’s worth keeping him as an investigator because I’m so annoying. I’m sorry. but yesh. Of coursh he’sh worth keeping.

We defrosted our friend Sofie’s freezer. Again. I am now a bike-repairing, freezer-defrosting champ. The men are going to be lining up when I get home. I feel like Esbjerg is a toughnut factory. I feel prepped for life now. Seriously tho.

Saturday and Sunday I had 2 of the best conversations of my life. One was over the phone with an investigator all about God and the other was with my lovely friend Victoria all about God. Man, I LOVE deep discussions, especially on that subject because I could go for DAYYYYS.

I also have realized how much I love some of these people and if I’d transferred I’d have never seen them again. I’m so grateful for Facebook and email and skype og så noget.

Anyway.
It rained a lot. But today is sunny. Score.

Sincerely your not-trunky-but-super-excited-to-come-home-to-my-family friend,
Søster Fergie

Quotes:
Søs B: “And then we’re going to make poopy seed muffins.”

Me: “I love talking about religion to people who don’t want to talk about religion.”

“It’s so nice when people put pants on for us. What service.”

Æ Gudmundson: “10 other lessons, that’s awesome! Did you throw a party?”
Us: “No.”
Æ Gudmundson: “That’s okay. We’ll throw one for you.”

Wet but still happy

Wet but still happy

Found this on the window right after I got out of the shower. It doesn't fit mine or Sister Bevan's hand print. Dun dun DUUUUNNNN! Sister Van Orden's ghost!

Found this on the window right after I got out of the shower. It doesn’t fit mine or Sister Bevan’s hand print.
Dun dun DUUUUNNNN! Sister Van Orden’s ghost!

Elevator graffiti win ("Jesus Lives")

Elevator graffiti win (“Jesus Lives”)

These things always seem to be driven by old men with big beards and pipes.

These things always seem to be driven by old men with big beards and pipes.

Leave a Reply

