Er I Klar, Børn?

“Aye, aye, Kaptajn!”
“Jeg kan ikke høre dig…”
“AYE, AYE, KAPTAJN!”
“ooooooo Hvem bor i en ananas under havet?”
“SVAMPBOB FIRKANTBUKSER!!”

Are you ready, kids?
“Aye, aye, Captain!”
“I can’t hear you…”

“AYE, AYE, CAPTAIN!”
“ooooooo Who lives in a pineapple under the sea?”
“Spongebob Squarepants!!”

Best thing ever! Søster Noorda and I have fun.

Hello. And welcome to: The Weekly Blog Post, with Søster Ferguson. Today we will be talking about:

Many things.

So first, we have received 2 new elders into our district family. One is new and one is REALLY new. Elder McDougall is fresh out of the MTC and makes me wonder if his face is what mine looked like the first week or so. I’m pretty sure it was. It’s nice not being the newbie anymore. He’s from South Jordan and went to Bingham! Haha, on Sunday in gæsteklasse we went around the room to introduce the new elders to the rest of us and it was like, “Hi, I’m Elder McDougall and I’m from South Jordan, Utah.” “Hi I’m Sister Ferguson and I’m from West Jordan, Utah – right next to South Jordan, Utah.” Pretty proud.

Our other elder just got transferred from Odense, and his name is Elder Curtis. He’s 6’7″ and reminds me so much of Ian, it’s not even funny. Same mannerisms, everything, just much more blonde. His mom is Danish and he speaks perfect Danish even though he’s been out 7 months. It’s not really fair.

Last Wednesday we had a few appointments lined up for the day, but they all cancelled 😛 so we had a day of purely contacting! We got like 6 new potentials! It’s so neat to see how God prepares people for us. There was one time, we were just about to get our bikes to go home for dinner; we’d just finished talking to a man, and there was a woman right behind him. We thought, “Well, we could talk to this lady or not.” (Sometimes it’s a little awkward when they’ve just seen you talking to someone else.) So we did, and apparently she already had a Book of Mormon! And she was happy to give us her address so we could come visit her! I don’t know who gave her a Book of Mormon, but I’m so grateful! We’re gonna visit her this week sometime.

So we have this investigator, her name is Sylwia (Sylvia. She’s from Poland) who lives out in Holbæk’s area (btw, when I just say Tåstrup or Holbæk, that’s what we call the companionship. Like Holbæk just means Elder Hawkes and Elder Curtis). Anyway, we’d just had a really great member-present lesson with her and were going back to our area. We got to Roskilde station and I realized that I didn’t have the bag with my scriptures in it! I was pretty sure that I’d left it on the train platform back in the other city and not on the train. I wasn’t freaking out a lot, which I thought was strange, but I thought, “well, it must mean I’m gonna find them.” Guys, the Spirit really is a comforter, even if you don’t ask for it. Pros of having the gift of the Holy Ghost. So I texted the member who lived out by Sylwia and asked if she or her husband could check the platform for me. I was praying so hard that day that they would find them. I got a text later that evening saying that they’d found them and would bring them to me on Sunday!! Prayers are answered and miracles happen. Someone could have easily taken them, but I know the Lord protected them so that they wouldn’t be.

Okay. If you haven’t gone out and seen the new Påske (Easter) film, DO IT. It is the most amazing thing I’ve ever seen. I feel the spirit so strong every time I see it. We were counting down until Saturday when it came out because we’d talk to people and say “We have this new Easter film that actually isn’t even out yet, but comes out in T-minus 3 days.” My thoughts about the video: I love that it says “He is here” instead of “He is there for you,” because it’s immediate. I was telling some of the other sisters at zone conference that it reminds me of when Peter was walking out to Jesus on the water. When Peter started to sink, in Matthew 14:31 it says, that Jesus immediately stretched forth His hand and caught Him. Like a little kid learning to walk, our parents aren’t going to stop us from trying and learning, and maybe even falling a few times, but they are always there to catch us and support us.

Another things I liked was how much hugging went on. I love hugs. A lot. In fact when I imagine seeing my Savior again, I picture running to Him and giving Him a big hug, one that can put all my broken pieces back together. So whenever anyone is hugging in the video I smile so big because that’s what Christ does. He’s been the main focus of my mind lately because of this new initiative and because of Easter. The few days that I didn’t have my scriptures, I dug through our giant stack of Liahonas and found April issues; ones with stories about the Atonement. I have been so edified.

GENERAL CONFERENCE IS THIS WEEKEND!!!!! WOOOOO! AND I GET TO LISTEN TO IT IN Danish… I don’t understand Danish. But yay for conference on Easter! And yay for conference Ensign issues in English!

Have a fantastic conference/Easter weekend. Påske lasts 4 days here! Woo! Partay.

Med Kærlighed,

Søster Ferguson

We are hot!

We are hot!

P-Day Party

P-Day Party

We found a goat statue

We found a goat statue

...just had to take pictures

…just had to take pictures

Leave a Reply

