Hej! Hvordan har du det?

Whoever said that you just have to make it until Sunday must have been going English-speaking because I have no idea what they’re talking about. Learning a language is difficult. I was looking at where I was 2 weeks ago compared to now and it makes me feel better, but still. Slowly but surely. Someone said that in the MTC learning the language isn’t your top priority, it’s learning the doctrine. I actually realized how much I don’t know about the gospel when I came here, so that part is good to keep in mind.

This week, actually yesterday, I sang in the choir for a devotional by Elder Nelson! So cool! We sang Joseph Smith’s First Prayer and I think I learned more about the first vision than I ever have before! Det var utrolig!

We’re getting along fairly well with the new Swedes/Nordes, not as well as with the old ones, but we’re all in this together so we try to be friends.

We got new roommates last Wednesday as well! They’re both going to the Philippines Cebu mission learning Cebuano, so we’re a very multicultural room 🙂

One of our branch presidency, Brother Hartman, went to Denmark so we’re his favorites 🙂 He’s a psychologist, so he and I are also kindred spirits.

P-days are my favorite. I misheard someone call it payday today and I thought “Ya that sounds pretty correct!” It feels like a payday. Søster Landvatter said that she thinks it should be called J-day, for jeans. I LOVE MY JEANS! We get to wear jeans on P-days and during our service projects twice a week. Milking the jeeeeeans 😉

Mine kommerater er fantastisk!

Oh! Our investigator Matthias turned into our teacher Bror Williamson! SO bizarre. He, Bror Whitlock, and Søster Taylor are all role-playing investigators now. So we teach about two undersøger per day. Bror Williamson looks and speaks SO danish, but when he speaks English its SO Utahn haha.

ummm what else….

idk. Jeg elsker i så meget!

Søster Ferguson

 

Funnies for the week:

Søster L- What the poop, the church is true.
Søster W- I kick the ones I love
Funny Story- So my companions and I asked Søster Williams if she would sit in for our investigator so we could practice. Søster Orr hands her my english BOM thinking it’s in Danish and says, “It’s okay if you can’t read it.” So Søster Williams looks and goes “IS THIS THE GIFT OF TONGUES!!! I CAN READ THIS!!” We were laughing so hard!
I found Maddy! er, Sister Hannah!

I found Maddy! er, Sister Hannah!

Søster Landvatter is pretty much the most adorable person on this earth!

Søster Landvatter is pretty much the most adorable person on this earth!

Søster Williams

Søster Williams

Syster Harkness - one of the new Swedish sisters. I love her!

Syster Harkness – one of the new Swedish sisters. I love her!

The lone Ældste

The lone Ældste

Our Cebu roommates

Our Cebu roommates

The Dutchie zusters, Zuster Harris and Zuster Romney

The Dutchie zusters, Zuster Harris and Zuster Romney

Our 3 fantastisk lærer (teachers)! They're pretty much the best!

Our 3 fantastisk lærer (teachers)! They’re pretty much the best!

One thought on “Hej! Hvordan har du det?

Leave a Reply

